2008 MTV Movie Awards Winners

2008 MTV Movie Awards WinnersThe 2008 MTV Movie Awards winners were already announced during the awards night held on June 1 at the Gibson Amphitheatre in California. The show was hosted by The Love Guru himself, Mike Myers.

Johnny Depp topped this year's winners as he won three of the major awards. Who would have thought that Jack of Pirates of the Caribbean can be Jack of all trades?

Check the complete list of winners and nominees for the 2008 MTV Movie Awards below:

BEST MOVIE Winner: Transformers
Nominees: Juno, Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End, I Am Legend, Superbad, National Treasure: Book of Secrets

BEST MALE PERFORMANCE Winner: Will Smith of I Am Legend
Nominees: Shia LaBeouf of Transformers, Denzel Washington of American Gangster, Matt Damon of The Bourne Ultimatum, Michael Cera of Juno

BEST FEMALE PERFORMANCE Winner: Ellen Page of Juno
Nominees: Keira Knightley of Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End, Katherine Heigl of Knocked Up, Amy Adams of Enchanted, Jessica Biel of I Now Pronounce You Chuck & Larry

BEST VILLAIN Winner: Johnny Depp of Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street
Nominees: Denzel Washington of American Gangster, Angelina Jolie of Beowulf, Topher Grace of Spider-Man 3, Javier Bardem of No Country For Old Men

BEST COMEDIC PERFORMANCE Winner: Johnny Depp of Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End
Nominees: Adam Sandler of I Now Pronounce You Chuck & Larry, Jonah Hill of Superbad, Seth Rogen of Knocked Up, Amy Adams of Enchanted

BEST FIGHT Winner: Sean Faris vs. Cam Gigandet (Never Back Down)
Nominees: Matt Damon vs. Joey Ansah (The Bourne Ultimatum), Tobey Maguire vs. James Franco (Spider-Man 3), Hayden Christensen vs. Jamie Bell (Jumper), Chris Tucker & Jackie Chan vs. Sun Ming Ming (Rush Hour 3), Alien vs. Predator- Aliens vs. Predator (Requiem)

BEST KISS Winner: Briana Evigan and Robert Hoffman (Step Up 2 The Streets)
Nominees: Shia LaBeouf and Sarah Roemer (Disturbia), Amy Adams and Patrick Dempsey (Enchanted), Daniel Radcliffe and Katie Leung (Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix), Ellen Page and Michael Cera (Juno)

BREAKTHROUGH PERFORMANCE Winner: Zac Efron in Hairspray
Nominees: Seth Rogen in Knocked Up, Jonah Hill in Superbad, Michael Cera in Superbad, Chris Brown in This Christmas, Nikki Blonsky in Hairspray, Megan Fox in Transformers, Christopher Mintz-Plasse in Superbad

Nominees: Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull, Sex and the City: The Movie, Speed Racer, The Chronicles Of Narnia: Prince Caspian

Shared by My Sassy Mind at Wednesday, June 04, 2008  

0 Commented, Add Yours:

Post a Comment

Recent Posts