Philippine Delegates For 2008 Beijing Olympics

Philippine Delegates For 2008 Beijing OlympicsFifteen (15) Filipino athletes will set for the Summer Olympic Games, which starts August 8, 2008 in Beijing, China. They are all set to get the Philippines’ first ever Olympic gold. Manny Pacquiao will carry the Philippine flag during the opening parade of the event.

Here are the 15 official delegates of the Philippines.

Archery: Mark Javier
Boxing: Harry TaƱamor
Diving: Sheila Mae Perez and Ryan Rexel Fabriga
Swimming: Miguel Molina, James Walsh, David Coakley, Ryan Arebejo and Christel Simms
Taekwondo: Tshomlee Go and Mary Antoinette (Toni) Rivero,
Trap Shooting: Eric Ang
Track and Field: Henry Dagmil and Marestella Torres
Weightlifting: Hidilyn Diaz

***Featured today: Erik Santos Sings In 2008 Beijing Olympics

Shared by My Sassy Mind at Tuesday, August 05, 2008  

0 Commented, Add Yours:

Post a Comment

Recent Posts