Winners of 2008 GQ Men of the Year Awards

2008 GQ Men of the Year Awards Winners
(Name of presenter in parenthesis)

* Alfred Dunhill Maverick Award: Mark Ronson (Ricky Wilson)
* Lifetime Achievement Award: David Bailey (Jerry Hall)
* Outstanding Achievement: Led Zeppelin (Dave Grohl)
* Politician of the Year: Boris Johnson (Trinny and Susannah)
* Inspiration: Tony Bennett (Elton John)
* International Man of the Year: Josh Brolin (Thandie Newton)
* Blackberry Entrepreneur of the Year: Gordon Ramsay (Elizabeth Hurley)
* Band of the Year: Primal Scream (Elle Macpherson)
* Chef of the Year: Mark Hix (Saffron Aldridge)
* Most Stylish Man of the Year: Brandon Flowers (David Furnish)
* Radio Personality of the Year: Chris Evans (Will Young)
* Newspaper Editor of the Year: Peter Wright, Mail on Sunday (Piers Morgan by video)
* Woman of the Year: Sam Taylor Wood (Daniel Craig by video)
* TV Personality of the Year: James Nesbitt (Tracey Emin)
* Breakthrough Talent: James Corden (Ruth Jones)
* Fashion Designer: Christopher Bailey (Orlando Bloom)
* Author of the Year: Joseph O’Neill (Carol Vorderman)
* Actor of the Year: Steve Coogan (Rob Brydon)
* Comedians of the Year: Mighty Boosh (Jamie Winstone)
* Editor’s Special Award: Rio Ferdinand (video acceptance)
* Sportsman of the Year: Joe Calzaghe (video acceptance)
* Visionary: Sir Peter Blake (Dylan Jones)

Shared by My Sassy Mind at Thursday, September 04, 2008  

0 Commented, Add Yours:

Post a Comment

Recent Posts